New women’s pro hockey league won’t play in Buffalo

BUFFALO, N.Y. (AP) — The newly established Professional Women’s Hockey League has scheduled a news conference for Tuesday to announce where its six franchises will be based, with Washington, D.C., Boston, Minneapolis and the New York City/New Jersey region in the mix of United States sites. The PWHL has been four years in the making, and launched […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *